close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pointe A Pitre

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pointe A Pitre

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pointe A Pitre: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Guadeloupe, such as Pointe A Pitre, worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Pointe A Pitre Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Pointe A Pitre?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Pointe A Pitre?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Pointe A Pitre. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your visit to Pointe A PitreInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Pointe A Pitre require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Guadeloupe.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Pointe A Pitre?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Guadeloupe.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Guadeloupe, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Guadeloupe, you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Pointe A Pitre rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Guadeloupe, Guadeloupe.