close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plymouth

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plymouth

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Plymouth: What you need to know

Plymouth is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Plymouth Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Plymouth?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Plymouth?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Plymouth. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to PlymouthCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Plymouth?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Detroit has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Plymouth?

Once you've explored Plymouth, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are four golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Brae Burn Golf Club
  • Fox Hills Golf & Banquet Center
  • Hilltop Golf Course
  • The Inn At St John's Golf Course

Michigan has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Detroit, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Plymouth rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Detroit, Michigan.