close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plettenberg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plettenberg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Plettenberg : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Plettenberg has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that latest cafe across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own car to take in as much as possible during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your vehicle is key.

We work with several of the top car rental businesses in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Plettenberg Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Plettenberg?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Plettenberg?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Plettenberg is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Plettenberg?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Plettenberg. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV is going to have more room for luggage and offer a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end category like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Germany. Many major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) usually provide some coverage. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Plettenberg. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Plettenberg certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Plettenberg.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Plettenberg, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Germany, you can leave when you want to, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Plettenberg rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Plettenberg, Germany.