close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plano

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plano

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Plano: What you need to know

Plano is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Plano and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Plano Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Plano?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Plano?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Plano. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Plano or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Plano?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that is in Dallas.

Anything I should make sure to do around Plano?

Once you've explored Plano, you'll be happy that you have your own car. While many come to Plano for work, that doesn't mean this charming Texas town is all business. There is plenty to do in this city just outside Dallas. Looking for ideas? Make sure to check out:

  • Heritage Farmstead Museum, where you can explore Plano's history
  • The Shops at Legacy, which has tons of dining and shopping options
  • Historic Downtown Plano, which has plenty of unique shops and art. It's the perfect place to find a souvenir or to spend an afternoon.

You may find some unique places on your own by just getting in your car and seeing where the road takes you.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Dallas, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Plano rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dallas, Texas.