close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plainfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Plainfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Plainfield: What you need to know

Plainfield is just one of many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with the top dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Plainfield Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Plainfield?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Plainfield. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Plainfield or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Somerset.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Plainfield?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Plainfield. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Somerset, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you want, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Plainfield rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Somerset, New Jersey.