close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pittston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pittston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pittston: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Scranton, like Pittston, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with some of the top businesses. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pittston Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in Pittston?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pittston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pittston?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pittston. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Pittston or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Scranton.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Pittston?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that Scranton has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Pittston?

Once you've explored Pittston, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Applewood Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Scranton, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pittston rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Scranton, Pennsylvania.