close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pitea

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pitea

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pitea: What you need to know

Pitea is just one of many neighborhoods in Lulea that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the most dependable companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Pitea Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Pitea?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Pitea?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pitea?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Pitea. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Pitea in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When cruising through Pitea or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Lulea.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Pitea?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Pitea. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Lulea.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Lulea, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Sweden, you can go when you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pitea car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lulea, Sweden.