close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Piscataway

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Piscataway

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Piscataway: What you need to know

Piscataway is just one of many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Piscataway and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with some of the best rental car dealers in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Piscataway Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Piscataway?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Piscataway?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Piscataway?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Piscataway. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Piscataway or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Piscataway?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Piscataway?

Once you've explored Piscataway, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are three golf courses in Somerset. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Fairway Golf Center
  • Rutgers University Golf Course
  • Raritan Landing Golf Course

New Jersey has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Somerset, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Piscataway rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Somerset, New Jersey.