close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pirna

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pirna

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pirna: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Dresden, like Pirna, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pirna and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the top rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pirna Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Pirna?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pirna?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Pirna. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Pirna require car insurance?

When driving in Pirna or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Dresden.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing your car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Pirna?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Dresden has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Dresden, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pirna car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dresden, Germany.