close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Piracicaba

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Piracicaba

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Piracicaba: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Campinas that are worth exploring, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Piracicaba and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Piracicaba Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Piracicaba?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Piracicaba?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Piracicaba?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Piracicaba. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Piracicaba in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their bagsJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering in big citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning your car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Piracicaba?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out all that is in Campinas.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Campinas, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Brazil, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Piracicaba rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Campinas, Brazil.