close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Piombino

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Piombino

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Piombino: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Livorno, like Piombino, worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car dealers. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Piombino Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Piombino you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Piombino?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Piombino?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Piombino?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Piombino. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Piombino in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

When driving in Piombino or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Livorno.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Piombino?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Piombino. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Livorno.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Livorno, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Italy, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Piombino rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Livorno, Italy.