close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pineville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pineville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pineville: What you need to know

Pineville is just one of many neighborhoods in Charlotte that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable companies. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Pineville Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Pineville?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pineville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pineville. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Pineville in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Pineville or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Charlotte.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Pineville?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Charlotte.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Charlotte, having access to a car will allow you to see what else North Carolina offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pineville rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Charlotte, North Carolina.