close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pinetown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pinetown

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pinetown: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Pinetown has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the places you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next trip to South Africa even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll want to explore more than just the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are wanting to check out the bistro that has received rave reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to take in as much as you can during your getaway. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable dealers. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Pinetown Avis car rental?

We try to get you the lowest price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Pinetown?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Pinetown's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Pinetown set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pinetown?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pinetown. Compact or economy automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to .

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough available your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank of gas. We suggest returning it with topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Pinetown?

Pinetown certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Pinetown Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers typically have one-way drop-off. If you choose one-way drop, note that there is normally an extra fee.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Pinetown, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of South Africa, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pinetown car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the road in Pinetown, South Africa.