close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Phillipsburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Phillipsburg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Phillipsburg: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Clinton, like Phillipsburg, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Phillipsburg and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best rental car dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Phillipsburg Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Phillipsburg?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Phillipsburg?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Phillipsburg. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Clinton.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Phillipsburg?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Clinton.

Are there any road trips I should take from Phillipsburg?

Once you've explored Phillipsburg, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Clinton. Want to work on your putting? Check out The Architects Golf Club or Harkers Hollow Golf Club. New Jersey is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Clinton, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Phillipsburg car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Clinton, New Jersey.