Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peterborough

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peterborough

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Peterborough: What you need to know

Peterborough is just one of many neighborhoods in Cambridgeshire that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the perfect spot. We work with some of the most dependable dealers. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Peterborough Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Peterborough?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Peterborough. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your visit to PeterboroughCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering through busy citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.K.?

When cruising through Peterborough or the rest of the U.K., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Cambridgeshire.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Peterborough?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Peterborough. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore all that Cambridgeshire has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Cambridgeshire, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.K., you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Peterborough rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom.