close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Petawawa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Petawawa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Petawawa: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Pembroke, such as Petawawa, worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with the best dealers in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Petawawa Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Petawawa by doing a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I get my vehicle in Petawawa?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Petawawa?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Petawawa. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Canada. Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Petawawa?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Pembroke.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Pembroke, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Canada, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Petawawa car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Pembroke, Ontario.