close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Perth Amboy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Perth Amboy

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Perth Amboy: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Somerset, like Perth Amboy, worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Perth Amboy and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the best businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Perth Amboy Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Perth Amboy?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Perth Amboy?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Perth Amboy. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning your car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Perth Amboy?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Somerset.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Somerset, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Perth Amboy rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Somerset, New Jersey.