Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peoria

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peoria

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Peoria: What you need to know

Peoria is just one of many neighborhoods in Phoenix that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Peoria and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable businesses. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Peoria Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Peoria?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Peoria?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Peoria. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to PeoriaCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their luggageToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Peoria?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that Phoenix has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Peoria?

Once you've explored Peoria, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are six golf courses in Phoenix. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Country Meadows Golf Club
  • Westbrook Village/Vista Course
  • Blackstone Country Club
  • Trilogy Golf Club At Vistancia

Arizona has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Phoenix, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Peoria rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Phoenix, Arizona.