close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Penrose

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Penrose

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Penrose : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Penrose has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the places you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to New Zealand even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the region, you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to try that latest restaurant across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Penrose Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. However, getting your car ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Penrose?

Make sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Penrose?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Penrose is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Penrose?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Penrose. Economy or compact automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have more room and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in New Zealand?

In New Zealand you do need to have insurance before you rent. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally provide some coverage. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Penrose?

Penrose definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Penrose.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at another location. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Penrose, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of New Zealand, you can go when you want to, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Penrose rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the road in Penrose, New Zealand.