Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Penrith

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Penrith

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Penrith: What you need to know

Penrith is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Penrith Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Penrith?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Penrith?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Penrith. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Penrith require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Sydney.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Penrith?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see all that is in Sydney.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sydney, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Australia, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Penrith rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sydney, Australia.