close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pembroke Pines

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pembroke Pines

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pembroke Pines: What you need to know

Pembroke Pines is just one of many neighborhoods in Fort Lauderdale that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pembroke Pines and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Pembroke Pines Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Pembroke Pines?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Pembroke Pines?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Pembroke Pines. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Fort Lauderdale.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend returning the car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Pembroke Pines?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Pembroke Pines. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Fort Lauderdale.

Are there any road trips I should take from Pembroke Pines?

Once you've explored Pembroke Pines, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the links when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Fort Lauderdale. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Flamingo Lakes Country Club
  • Grand Palms Hotel & Golf Resort
  • Pembroke Lakes Golf Club
  • Hollybrook Golf & Tennis Club

Florida has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Fort Lauderdale, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pembroke Pines rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.