Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pellston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pellston

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pellston: What you need to know

Pellston is just one of many neighborhoods in Petoskey that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the finest rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pellston Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Pellston?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Pellston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Pellston?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pellston. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving through large citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Pellston or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Where do I pick up my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is conveniently found inside the airport. When you disembark from your flight, you can head towards their desk.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Pellston?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Petoskey has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Petoskey, having access to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Pellston car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Petoskey, Michigan.