close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pekin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pekin

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pekin: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Peoria that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the finest rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pekin Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Pekin by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Pekin?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Pekin?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Pekin?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Pekin. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Peoria.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pekin?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Peoria.

Are there any road trips I should take from Pekin?

Once you've checked out Pekin, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are four golf courses in Peoria. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Parkview Golf Course
  • Sunset Hills Golf Club
  • Lick Creek Golf Course
  • Pekin Country Club

Illinois is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Peoria, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pekin rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Peoria, Illinois.