close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peine

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peine

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Peine: What you need to know

Peine is just one of many neighborhoods in Hannover that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the best place. We work with many of the best rental car dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Peine Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Peine you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Peine?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Peine?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Peine. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Peine?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Hannover has to offer, or even Germany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Hannover, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Germany, you can go wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Peine car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Hannover, Germany.