close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pearland

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pearland

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pearland: What you need to know

Pearland is just one of many neighborhoods in Houston that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pearland and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pearland Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Pearland?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Pearland?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Pearland. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Pearland or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Houston.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pearland?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Houston.

Anything I should make sure to do around Pearland?

Once you've explored Pearland, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Houston. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Country Place Golf Club
  • Southwyck Golf Club
  • Golfcrest Country Club

Texas has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Houston, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pearland rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Houston, Texas.