close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peabody

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Peabody

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Peabody: What you need to know

Peabody is just one of many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best dealers. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Peabody Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Peabody?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Peabody?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Peabody. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to PeabodyInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving around congested citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Peabody or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Peabody?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Boston has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Peabody?

Once you've explored Peabody, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Boston. Want to work on your drives? Check out The Meadow At Peabody or Salem Country Club. Massachusetts is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Boston, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Peabody car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boston, Massachusetts.