Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pasadena

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pasadena

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pasadena: What you need to know

Pasadena is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pasadena and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the top businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Pasadena Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Pasadena by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Pasadena?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pasadena?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pasadena?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Pasadena. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Pasadena or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Los Angeles.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Pasadena?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Los Angeles.

Are there any road trips I should take from Pasadena?

Once you've explored Pasadena, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You'll find a lot of history around places like Pasadena. There are 5 historical sites and monuments in nearby Los Angeles. Want to get a taste of the local history? Then check out::

  • Space Flight Operations Facility on in Los Angeles
  • The Rose Bowl located at Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Gamble House found at 4 Westmoreland Pl.
  • Hale Solar Laboratory at 740 Holladay Rd. in Los Angeles

California has lots of things to do while you are on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pasadena rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.