close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pasadena

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pasadena

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pasadena: What you need to know

Pasadena is just one of many neighborhoods in Houston that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Pasadena and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car dealers in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Pasadena Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Pasadena?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pasadena?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to determine what the exact price will be before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pasadena. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your visit to PasadenaMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
12-Passenger VanBig families with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceFord Transit 15, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning the car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Pasadena?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Houston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Pasadena?

Once you've checked out Pasadena, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are three golf courses in Houston. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Chemlake Golf Club
  • San Jacinto College Golf Course
  • Baywood Country Club

Texas is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Houston, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pasadena rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Houston, Texas.