close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parramatta

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parramatta

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Parramatta: What you need to know

Parramatta is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with some of the top car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Parramatta Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car in Parramatta?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Parramatta?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Parramatta. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving around big citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Parramatta require car insurance?

When cruising through Parramatta or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Australia.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Parramatta?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Parramatta. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sydney, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Australia, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Parramatta rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sydney, Australia.