close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parow

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parow

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Town Parow: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Cape Town, like Town Parow, worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental businesses in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Town Parow Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Town Parow?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Town Parow?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Town Parow. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to Town ParowCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Town Parow require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Town Parow?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Town Parow. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Cape Town.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Cape Town, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of South Africa, you can leave wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Town Parow car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cape Town, South Africa.