close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parkville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parkville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Parkville: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Baltimore, such as Parkville, worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Parkville Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Parkville?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Parkville. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking through busy citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Parkville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Baltimore.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend returning your car topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Parkville?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Parkville. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in Baltimore.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Baltimore, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Parkville car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Baltimore, Maryland.