close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parkes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Parkes

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Parkes: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Canberra that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the best spot. We work with some of the top businesses in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Parkes Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Parkes?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Parkes?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Parkes?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Parkes. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to ParkesInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

When cruising through Parkes or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Canberra.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing the car back filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Parkes?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Parkes. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore what else Canberra has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Canberra, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can go wherever you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Parkes car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Canberra, Australia.