close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Paramaribo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Paramaribo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in paramaribo: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in suriname that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over paramaribo and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the top car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a paramaribo Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your trip to paramaribo you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in paramaribo?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car paramaribo?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in paramaribo. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in ?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the region. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to suriname.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in paramaribo?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around paramaribo. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that suriname has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in suriname, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of , you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis paramaribo rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.