close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Papeete

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Papeete

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in papeete: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Tahiti, like papeete, worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest companies in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a papeete Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, to get the most savings when you travel to papeete you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in papeete?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit papeete. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does papeete require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning your car filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in papeete?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that is in Tahiti.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Tahiti, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of , you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis papeete rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads.