Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Panama City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Panama City

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Panama City: What you need to know

Panama City is just one of many neighborhoods in Panama that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Panama City and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the perfect spot. We work with some of the finest companies in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Panama City Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Panama City?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Panama City?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Panama City. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a strict travel budgetFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Panama?

When driving in Panama City or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Panama.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Panama City?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Panama has to offer, or even Panama.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Panama, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Panama, you can go wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Panama City rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Panama, Panama.