close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Panama City Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Panama City Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in City Panama City Beach: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Panama that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with the best dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a City Panama City Beach Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in City Panama City Beach?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car City Panama City Beach?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit City Panama City Beach. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to City Panama City BeachInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in City Panama City Beach or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in City Panama City Beach?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else Panama has to offer, or even the United States.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Panama, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis City Panama City Beach car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Panama, Florida.