close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palmdale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palmdale

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Palmdale: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Lancaster, like Palmdale, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Palmdale and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the finest rental car dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Palmdale Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Palmdale?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Palmdale?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Palmdale. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Palmdale or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage returning your car filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Palmdale?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Palmdale. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else Lancaster has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Palmdale?

Once you've checked out Palmdale, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this trip. There are three golf courses in Lancaster. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Antelope Valley Country Club
  • Desert Aire Golf Course
  • Rancho Vista Golf Course

California is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lancaster, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Palmdale rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Lancaster, California.