close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palma De Mallorca

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palma De Mallorca

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Palma de Mallorca: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Mallorca, like Palma de Mallorca, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest car rental companies in the business. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Palma de Mallorca Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Palma de Mallorca?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Palma de Mallorca. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Palma de Mallorca in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

When cruising through Palma de Mallorca or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Palma de Mallorca?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see what else Mallorca has to offer, or even Spain.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Mallorca, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Spain, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Palma de Mallorca rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Mallorca, Spain.