Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palm Desert

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palm Desert

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Palm Desert: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Palm Springs, like Palm Desert, worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Palm Desert Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Palm Desert?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Palm Desert?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Palm Desert. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your trip to Palm DesertCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Palm Springs.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Palm Desert?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Palm Desert. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Palm Springs has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Palm Desert?

Once you've checked out Palm Desert, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this vacation. There are 26 golf courses in Palm Springs. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Classic Club
  • Bighorn Golf Club
  • Indian Ridge Country Club
  • Palm Valley Country Club

California is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Palm Springs, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Palm Desert rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Palm Springs, California.