close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palermo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Palermo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Palermo : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Palermo has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car enables you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to Italy more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than just the block your hotel is on during your stay. Whether you are hoping to try the restaurant that has gotten fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to explore as much as possible while on your vacation. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Palermo Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. But getting your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I have with me when I get my car rental in Palermo?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Palermo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Palermo is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Palermo?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Palermo. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Italy?

In Italy you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Many major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Palermo. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Palermo?

Palermo definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Palermo Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at a different location. However, there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Palermo, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Italy, you can leave when you want to, without having to coordinate a ride-share or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Palermo rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the road in Palermo, Italy.