Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Paarl

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Paarl

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Town Paarl: What you need to know

Town Paarl is just one of many neighborhoods in Cape Town that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Town Paarl and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Town Paarl Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Town Paarl?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Town Paarl?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Town Paarl?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Town Paarl. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Town Paarl in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

When driving in Town Paarl or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Town Paarl?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Cape Town.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Cape Town, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of South Africa, you can drive wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Town Paarl rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cape Town, South Africa.