close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Owings Mills

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Owings Mills

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Owings Mills: What you need to know

Owings Mills is just one of many neighborhoods in Baltimore that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable companies. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Owings Mills Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Owings Mills?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Owings Mills?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Owings Mills?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Owings Mills. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to Owings MillsAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Owings Mills or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Owings Mills?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Baltimore has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Owings Mills?

Once you've checked out Owings Mills, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Baltimore. Want to work on your drives? Check out Green Spring Valley Hunt Club or Caves Valley Golf Club. Maryland is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Baltimore, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Owings Mills rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Baltimore, Maryland.