close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oviedo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oviedo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oviedo: What you need to know

Oviedo is just one of many neighborhoods in Orlando that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Oviedo and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Oviedo Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Oviedo?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Oviedo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Oviedo?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Oviedo. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Oviedo or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Oviedo?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see what else Orlando has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Oviedo?

Once you've checked out Oviedo, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Twin Rivers Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Orlando, having access to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Oviedo rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Orlando, Florida.