Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Overland Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Overland Park

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Overland Park: What you need to know

Overland Park is just one of many neighborhoods in Kansas City that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Overland Park Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Overland Park?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Overland Park?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Overland Park?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Overland Park. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving in congested citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Overland Park or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Overland Park?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Kansas City.

Are there any road trips I should take from Overland Park?

Once you've explored Overland Park, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are six golf courses in Kansas City. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Deer Creek Golf Club
  • Nicklaus Golf Club At LionsGate
  • Milburn Golf & Country Club
  • St Andrews Golf Course

Kansas is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Kansas City, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Overland Park rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Kansas City, Kansas.