Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ouagadougou

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ouagadougou

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ouagadougou: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Ouagadougou has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Burkina Faso more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you have to try the cafe that has received great reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to take in as much as you can during your getaway. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your auto is a must.

We work with some of the finest companies in the world. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get an Ouagadougou Avis car rental at a great price?

We strive to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. However, getting ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I get my car rental in Ouagadougou?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Ouagadougou?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Ouagadougou is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ouagadougou?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Ouagadougou. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have more room for luggage and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Burkina Faso?

In Burkina Faso you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Ouagadougou. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Ouagadougou?

Ouagadougou certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Ouagadougou.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at a different location. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Ouagadougou, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Burkina Faso, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Ouagadougou car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso.