close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ostrava

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ostrava

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ostrava : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Ostrava has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Montenegro more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With everything to do in and around the region, you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are hoping to try the cafe that has gotten rave reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own car to explore as much as possible during your trip. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having access to your automobile is key.

We work with several of the most dependable car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get an Ostrava Avis rental car at a great rate?

We try to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in Ostrava?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Ostrava?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Ostrava is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ostrava?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Ostrava. Economy or compact automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Montenegro?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Montenegro. Many of the major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Ostrava. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Ostrava definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Ostrava.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Ostrava?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another location. However, there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Ostrava, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Montenegro, you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Ostrava rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Ostrava, Montenegro.