close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ostrava

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ostrava

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ostrava : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Ostrava has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to Czech Republic even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are hoping to try that well-reviewed cafe across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own auto to see as much as possible during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your own set of wheels is key.

We work with several of the most dependable businesses. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on an Ostrava Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the best rates, whether you book. But reserving well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Ostrava?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Ostrava's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Ostrava is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ostrava?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Ostrava. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room for everyone's bags and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Czech Republic?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Czech Republic. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Ostrava certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Ostrava Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at a different Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Ostrava, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Czech Republic, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Ostrava rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Ostrava, Czech Republic.