Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Osthammar

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Osthammar

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Osthammar: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Uppsala that are worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with some of the finest dealers in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on an Osthammar Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Osthammar you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Osthammar?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Osthammar?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Osthammar?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Osthammar. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Sweden. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Uppsala.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Osthammar?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Uppsala has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Uppsala, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Sweden, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Osthammar rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Uppsala, Sweden.