close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oslo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oslo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oslo : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Oslo has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Norway even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you have to check out the cafe that has received rave reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your car is key.

We work with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on an Oslo Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, no matter when you reserve your car. But reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Oslo?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Oslo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Oslo is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Oslo?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Oslo. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have more room and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Norway?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Norway. Many of the major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Oslo certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Oslo?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at a different location. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Oslo, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Norway, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Oslo car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Oslo, Norway.