close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oskarshamn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oskarshamn

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in oskarshamn: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Kalmar, such as oskarshamn, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an oskarshamn Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in oskarshamn?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car oskarshamn?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to oskarshamn?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit oskarshamn. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your trip to oskarshamnMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Kalmar.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your car with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in oskarshamn?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Kalmar has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Kalmar, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of , you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis oskarshamn rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads.